Lebron James to New York, Miami or Cleveland?

It is absolutely crazy the amount of media being spent on this. I guess they were worn out of Brett Favre the last couple years and have moved on to the next biggest thing they can hype up. King James or as I read recently Drama King. If he chooses the Cavs, then all this was nothing, how silly will this all look. I think there is a real good shot he stays with the Cavs as he will get up to 30 million more. Who wouldn’t want that? But now that Miami is got wade and Bosh committed, how tempting is that? That would similar to what Boston put together a few years ago, but younger and dare I say better. This team could dominate for years in the East and take down the Lakers in the West. Wow, this would be a team I might have to route for. But this media hype and Lebron James himself putting together an hour show to make an announcement is crazy. 

I do find some of it interesting and entertaining, just don’t want to see entire shows dedicated to discussing this topic. One of the funniest things I have seen so far is the New Jersey Nets posting up this billboard right across from Madison Square garden.  Man this guys has some cajones! This was done the day before Lebron was visiting NY, now this is funny. I got to give to this Billionaire, he may not have the talent on his team, but I could see a guy that is going to work hard and spend money to rebuild the Nets and they need a lot of rebuilding! Maybe the partnership with Jay-Z’s influence and a move to Brooklyn will do the trick.

I guess we will see what Drama King James chooses tonight.

Cleveland = He just wants attention and took the $$ and the name above fits him well .

Miami = He does want to win a championship and realizes he needs help.

New York = He want to be a STAR and get all the attention and live the crazy NY lifestyle. 

 

This entry was posted in Basketball, New York and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lebron James to New York, Miami or Cleveland?

  1. leocheungblog says:

    I really think King James will be join the Heat to win a championship this year.

    • Emeterio says:

      I guess we will find out in a couple hours! I hope you right, that would make some fun basketball to o much. And I am sure every East team is hoping not Miami.

      • Emeterio says:

        Just realized the 30 mil the media was talking about is not an accurate picture. thats because Cavs can offer one more year. 6 years for 128Mil or Miami 5 years for 99Mil. Based on a yearly average that is only 1.5 difference. And you know in 5 years Lebrom will still get 20Mil a year on the next contract. For 1.5Mil I see him saying I want a ring….here comes Miami.

Leave a comment